About Me

11350491_990829897617276_8148568978857118377_n_004

I am a forty-something wife of 20 years, mother of 5 and “Gi Gi” to one grandson. I was raised in the same town I live in now but I went away to college and have lived on both coasts. I have a Bachelors of Science degree in Psychology with a minor in Social Work. I have spent the last 17+ years homeschooling my kids and being Mom.

In my life I have

babysat,

worked in retail,

customer service,

delivered singing telegrams,

worked as a case manager,

sang in church,

taught other children from ages 2 to 15,

worked at the US post office,

attempted various in-home sales businesses,

cleaned houses,

written poetry and short stories (unpublished to date).

I am caring for a husband who was assaulted and still suffers from Traumatic Brain Injury. I was primary caregiver for my Mom as she fought ovarian cancer and lost.  I have witnessed several births and been present at as many deaths. There is much more I could list  but all this is to say that I have lived.

I have sought for and fought for hope throughout my life. Hopes Domain is my way of reaching out, connecting and hopefully encouraging others who have found themselves in places they never imagined, in lives they don’t recognize still longing for a hope that will see them through. If that is you welcome. Please sit down and rest. Grab a cup of your favorite something and join me in discovering the very nature and essence of hope and how it can help in even the most dire of situations.

Please feel free to connect with me on the “All Things Hope” page above.